Paris Junior College Holds Vocational Nursing Pinning Ceremony


From PJC


Paris Junior College's Heath Occupations Department held pinning ceremonies and handed out awards to sixty-four students receiving certificates in vocational nursing May 9 in the Hunt Center.
The Hopkins-Nicholas Award for outstanding performance in both classroom and clinical training went to Kimberly Baldwin of Greenville and Misty Pyron of Sulphur Springs. Pyron also received the award for highest grade point average. Matt Cox of Brookston and Kathy Stacey of Greenville were each given the Metamorphosis Award for exhibiting the most growth through the entire vocational program. Two students, Caryn Garnett of Caddo Mills and Amie Thomas of Campbell received the Texas Nursing Students Association appreciation award for outstanding participation.
Perfect attendance awards went to Julia Acosta of Pickton; Karen Boyd of Sulphur Springs; Sandra Cashion of Detroit; Sydney Cunningham of Paris; Kala Jackson of Sulphur Springs; Amanda Janes and Liz Nichols of Paris; Staci Osornio of Sulphur Springs; Misty Pyron of Sulphur Springs; Ashley Reppond and Lance Reppond of Como; Mark Self of Paris; Paul Soccio of Greenville; and Pat Zeigler of Lone Oak.
Clinical achievement awards went to Billie Broge, Briana Brooks, and Christal Thomas of Greenville; Jennifer Dunn of Quinlan; Tara Gross of Cooper; Megan House of Paris; Leslie McMahan of Caddo Mills; Karli Scott of Wylie; and Amie Thomas of Campbell.



Graduate vocational nurses and their hometowns are:
Paris: Bart Benefield, Alejandra Chavez, Sydney Cunningham, Raven Gomez, Megan House, Amanda Janes, Salena LeJeune, Liz Nichols, Mark Self, Isabel Torres, Lacy White
Blossom: Molly Pylant
Bogata: Sam Austin, Greg Sherrill
Brookston: Matt Cox
Caddo Mills: Caryn Garnett, Leslie McMahan
Campbell: Amie Thomas, Jennifer Whitlock
Commerce: Emily Murdock, Cynthia Vaughan
Como: Tiffany Eversole, Ashley Reppond, Lance Reppond
Cooper: Tara Gross
Cumby: Sarah Hall, Juliet Norsworthy
Deport: Kim Combs
Detroit: Sandra Cashion
Greenville: Kim Baldwin, Edna Belcher, Billie Broge, Briana Brooks, Britny Cleveland, Jennifer Dunn, Jennifer Ludford, Paul Soccio, Kathy Stacey, Christal Thomas
Honey Grove: Amy Gaither
Lone Oak: Pat Zeigler
Pickton: Julia Acosta
Quinlan: Stevie Aaron, Laura Duke
Quitman: Julia Syozitaro
Reno: Brittany Enox, Justin Enox, Amber Rhone
Roxton: Marlena Murphy
Sulphur Springs: Karen Boyd, Cassondra Donald, Kathy Froneberger, Jennifer Gleason, Wes Harrington, Carol Hill, Kala Jackson, Amy Morris, Staci Osornio, Misty Pyron, Amy Ridner, Jennifer Stinnett, Tyler Usher
Sumner: Lynnsie Lane
Wylie: Karli Scott