Talon Bell, President of the Sulphur Springs FFA Chapter, calls the 76th Annual FFA Banquet
to order, on Thursday night, in the High School Cafeteria.


Few organizations at Sulphur Springs High School and even in Hopkins County can boast a 76 year history, but Thursday night marked the 76th Annual Sulphur Springs FFA Banquet, held annually to honor students enrolled in vocational agriculture. The banquet, that began at 6:00 p.m., was presided over by chapter President, Talon Bell. And, the group was led in the invocation by chapter Secretary, Ricky Wyly.


Members of the Greenhand FFA Chapter presented the flags.





Colten Froneberger gave the welcome and Kaitlin Maddox introduced the guest.


Chase Koon received the Cecil Tucker Memorial Scholarship


Sara Halter received the Sterling & Eva Beckham Scholarship


Colten Froneberger received the Young Farmer Scholarship.





Dakota Watkins Received the Outstanding Greenhand Award.


Sara Halter received the Officer of the Year Award.


Colten Froneberger received the Member of the Year Award.


Mrs. Brenda McKinzie was named Honorary FFA Member for her dedication and support to the chapter.



Proficiency Awards were presented to:

Madison Rater, Goat Production
Chase Koon - Dairy Production
Sara Halter - Agriculture Plant Science
Kaitlin Maddox - Vet Science
Evan Ost - Natural Plant Science
Elizabeth Rodgers - Agricultural Sales
Gunner Lopez - Horticulture
Ricky Wyly - Diversified Livestock
Lindsey Froneberger - Agricultural Communications
Taylor Swinson - Agricultural Animal Science
Rebecca Halter - Floriculture
Ricky Wyly - Landscape Management
Seth Stout - Home and Community Improvement
Colten Froneberger - Agricultural Mech Design & Fabrication
Morgan Mayers - Star Greenhand
Madison Rater - Star Chapter Farmer Production
Taylor Swinson - Star Chapter Farmer Ag Science
Kaitlin Maddox - Star Lone Star Farmer - Placement
Sara Halter - Star Lone Star Farmer - Ag Science


Proficiency Award Winners


The 2012-13 Sulphur Springs FFA Officer Team.



Congratulations, FFA Members!!!